Lehigh University School Study Council

Lehigh University School Study Council


Consortium of Regional School Districts

Find an Event


The Lehigh University School Study Council (LUSSC) is comprised of a consortium of school districts, schools, charter schools, and intermediate units, which maintain a strong commitment to participating in professional development experiences. We know this focus allows school administrators to better meet the needs of their districts and students. 

Membership meetings and the luncheon following each program provide opportunities for informal dialog with the program speaker, fellow administrators, and university faculty. Also, because programs are typically held on the Mountaintop Campus at Lehigh University, members enjoy access to one of the most scenic meeting places in the Lehigh Valley.

In 2018, LUSSC launched a partnership exclusively with school districts represented on the council to select students in our region for participation in the Lehigh University Summer Engineering Institute.


The Study Council historically presents programs focused on issues that superintendents and other central office administrators address daily. Over the years, our presenters have included both national and regional educational leaders at the forefront of current issues of interest to superintendents.

If you are interested in attending our monthly program, please contact the coordinators at inlussc@lehigh.edu.  

PA Department of Education approved Act 45 provider.

Contact us

Email: inlussc@lehigh.edu
Executive Director: Dr. Brian Osborne
Assistant Director/Graduate Assistant: Beth Taglioli
Program Coordinator: Cindi Deutsch

Mailing: Lehigh University School Study Council (LUSSC), College of Education Iacocca Hall, 111 Research Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18015

Advisory Board

Kristen Campbell, Superintendent of East Penn School District
Jodi Frankelli, Superintendent of Palmerton Area School District
Joseph Kovalchik, Superintendent of Northampton Area School District
Matthew Link, Superintendent of Northern Lehigh School District
Bridget O'Connell, Superintendent of Palisades School District
Tom Seidenberger, Superintendent of East Penn School District (retired)
Jack Silva, Superintendent of Bethlehem Area School District
Robert Steckel, Superintendent of Whitehall-Coplay School District
Brian Osborne, Executive Director
Beth Taglioli, Assistant Director/Graduate Assistant

Member Districts/Organizations

Allentown School District
Bethlehem Area School District
Bethlehem Area Vocational-Technical School
Catasauqua Area School District
Cathy Keegan (retired Superintendent)
Centennial School
Carbon Lehigh Intermediate Unit #21
Colonial Intermediate Unit #20
East Penn School District
Easton School District
Lee Fredericks (retired Superintendent)
Lehigh Career and Technical Institute
Lehigh Valley Academy Regional Charter School
Nazareth Area School District
Northampton Area School District
Northern Lehigh School District
Northwestern Lehigh School District                                                                 
Palisades School District
Palmerton Area School District
Parkland School District
Pen Argyl Area School District
Randy Ziegenfuss (retired Superintendent)
Salisbury Township School District
Southern Lehigh School District
Thomas Seidenberger (retired Superintendent)
Upper Perkiomen School District
Whitehall-Coplay School District