Inside COE


InsideCOE is a place for students, faculty and staff. It is meant to provide easy access to important information that is used throughout everyone's tenure at Lehigh. We hope you find this resource helpful and urge you to reach out with comments and recommendations.


The College of Education & Department of Education and Human Services Overview

The College of Education consists of a single department, the Department of Education and Human Services, and the department encompasses five distinct academic programs. In addition, the College supports a set of interrelated programs to include Centennial School, Center for Promoting Research to Practice (CPRP), Office of Global Online Graduate Degrees and Training, and the Office of Teacher Certification.

The Department of Education and Human Services consists of the following five programs:

  • Counseling Psychology
  • Educational Leadership
  • School Psychology
  • Special Education
  • Teaching, Learning and Technology (teacher education and instructional technology/design)

Department Chair: Dr. Christopher T.H. Liang
Associate Chairperson: Dr. Patricia Manz
Department Coordinator: Erica Balco